top of page

PROFILE

At a young age, the Taiwanese-German pianist Julia Hermanski was discovered as a “rough diamond”. Her path led her to the Hanover University of Music, where she was trained as an early student at the Institute for the Early Intervention of Highly Talented Musicians/IFF, and then to the highly valued music universities in Cologne and Hanns Eisler Berlin. Her most influential mentors include Michael Gees and Prof. Dmitri Bashkirov.

 

Being awarded the "Virtuoso of the Year 2017" at the International Piano Competition in Munich, she also looks back on television productions with PDF, ARD degeto and Arte, as well as competition successes e.g. at the Classic Vienna International Music Competition in the Vienna Konzerthaus and The North International Music Competition Stockholm.

 

With her outstanding artistic personality, she enchants and delights audiences at renowned concert halls and international music festivals. These include concerts with the Bavarian State Orchestra, the Toruń Symphony Orchestra and the Luxembourg Philharmonia, as well as podiums at the Bonn Beethoven Festival, the International Weilburger Schlosskonzerte and the Bavarian State Opera.

 

Her CD debut album with Piano Works of Franz Liszt topped the International Ranking of Classical-Instrumental Music SACDs as #2 out of #100 and was honored by three nominations for the 2021 OPUS KLASSIK Awards:

1. Solo recording of the year

2. Innovative audio production of the year

3. Young artist of the year

Check out the album

bottom of page

PROFIL

Schon in jungen Jahren schätzte man die taiwanesisch-deutsche Pianistin Julia Hermanski als „Rohdiamant“ ein. Ihr Weg führte sie als Frühstudentin im „Institut zur Frühförderung musikalisch Hochbegabter“ (IFF) an die Musikhochschule Hannover und anschließend an zwei weitere hochgeschätzte Musikhochschulen Deutschlands: Köln und Berlin. Zu ihren einflussreichsten Mentoren zählen Prof. Dmitri Bashkirov und Sir András Schiff.

 

Als ausgezeichnete „Virtuosin des Jahres 2017“ in München blickt sie auf Fernsehproduktionen mit dem PDF, ARD degeto und Arte, sowie Wettbewerbserfolge z.B. beim Classic Vienna International Music Competition im Konzerthaus Wien und The North International Music Competition Stockholm zurück.

 

Julia Hermanskis Künstlerpersönlichkeit sticht hervor. Sie verzaubert und begeistert gleichermaßen das Publikum renommierter Konzerthäuser und internationaler Musikfestspiele. Dazu gehören unter anderem Konzerte mit dem Bayerischen Staatsorchester, dem Toruń Symphony Orchestra und der Luxembourg Philharmonia, sowie Podien des Beethovenfestes Bonn, der Weilburger Schlosskonzerte und der Bayerischen Staatsoper.

 

Ihr CD Debütalbum Liszt Klavierwerke sicherte sich im Internationalen Ranking Classical-Instrumental Music SACD Platz 2 von 100 und ehrte die Pianistin mit drei Nominierungen für den OPUS KLASSIK 2021